Accessibility is important. We want Trustroots to be inclusive and hence our websites have to be accessible to people who’s abilities are limited in some way.

See current open accessibility issues


Use colour Contrast Checker to confirm that colour combinations follow accessibility standards.

WACG 2.0

WCAG 2.0 is the main standard to follow but unfortunately the documentation at W3C is somewhat convoluted. That’s why we try to create a more readable overview of what we need to know to make and keep our site accessible to most people.

WCAG: three levels

Level A: eliminate major accessibility barriers.

Level AA: a very good level of accessibility.

Level AAA: very meticulous.

Trustroots should first get level A compliance, then work on AA and keep AA. AAA is probably a bit too far stretched.

WCAG: four principles

Principle 1: Perceivable

Principle 2: Operable

Principle 3: Understandable

Principle 4: Robust